Committee Chairs

As a member-based organization, none of our work would be possible without the support of our volunteer committees. Our committees are composed of ULI members active in the field of land use and real estate and are chaired by dedicated ULI leaders that have been appointed by staff and our board. Want to get involved? Contact our local committee chairs directly to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

Committee Chairs

Marketing and Communications

The Communications committee creates awareness of ULI San Francisco, enhances membership retention and brand-identity, and communicates member benefits to our members, sponsors, and Bay Area real estate professionals and policy makers. We achieve these goals by elevating ULI’s external visibility in the press and by seeking out the best technologies to improve our email, website and blog, social media, and video communications.

Ron Heckmann

Heckmann Communications

Marketing & Communications Co-Chair

ron@heckmanncomms.com

(415) 317-2463

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Maureen Ladley

Ladley & Associates

Marketing & Communications Co-Chair

maureen@ladleyandassociates.com

(888) 852-4461

View My Profile on LInkedIn

 

Membership

The Membership committee strives to improve the quality of the ULI membership experience, improve retention, expand membership, increase membership diversity and understand the needs and wants of members.

Alex Sinunu

Cushman & Wakefield

Co-Chair

alex.sinunu@gmail.com

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Riki Nishimura

Riki Nishimura

Gensler

Membership Co-Chair

Riki_Nishimura@gensler.com

(415) 944-7454

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Policy & Practice

The Policy & Practice committee identifies the best practices for addressing land use challenges facing the Bay Area and works with agencies and non-profits to implement pragmatic solutions. The committee serves as the umbrella for all the District Council’s policy work.

Diane Oshima

Port of San Francisco

Policy & Practice Co-Chair

diane.oshima@sfport.com

(415) 274-0553

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 

Lynette Dias

Urban Planning Partners

Policy & Practice Co-Chair

ldias@up-partners.com

(510) 206-4456

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Wendi Baker

Harmonie Park Development

Sustainability Co-Chair

wendi@harmoniepark.com

(925) 244-7534

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 

James Rusk

Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP

Sustainability Co-Chair

jrusk@sheppardmullin.com

(415) 774-3232

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Programs

The Programs committee facilitates relationship building and career advancement among ULI’s San Francisco Bay Area members through high-quality educational programs. We offer over 80 programs per year, which are developed and coordinated by our regional committees in the South Bay, East Bay, Central Valley and San Francisco.

David Blackwell

Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP

Programs Co-Chair

dblackwell@allenmatkins.com

(415) 273-7463

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 
Chelsea Maclean

Chelsea Maclean

Holland & Knight LLP

Programs Co-Chair

Chelsea.Maclean@hklaw.com

(415) 743-6900

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Nikki Lowy

Landed

Programs Vice-Chair

nikki@landed.com

View My Profile on LInkedIn

 


 

Kristin Burger

The Hanover Company

East Bay Programs Co-Chair

kburger@hanoverco.com

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Steve Lawton

Main Street Property Services, Inc.

East Bay Programs Co-Chair

steve@lawton.net

(510) 541-9105

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Matthew Holmes

Kilroy Realty

San Francisco Programs Co-Chair

mholmes2011@gmail.com

(415) 273-2900

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Jake Kraft

Battery Alexander Partners

San Francisco Programs Co-Chair

kraft@batteryalexander.com

(510) 984-4799

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Matt Chin

Sares Regis Group of Northern California

Silicon Valley Programs Co-Chair

MChin@srgnc.com

650-377-5729

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Jessie Woodyard

Google

Silicon Valley Programs Co-Chair

jwoodyard@google.com

408-640-0228

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Alberto Medina

Alberto Medina

Wilson Meany

Capital Markets Co-Chair

AMedina@wilsonmeany.com

(415) 905-5342

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 
sean whitfield

Sean Whitfield

Washington Capital Management

Capital Markets Co-Chair

sean.whitfield@wcmadvisors.com

(949) 275-2130

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Jed Gates

Berkshire Group

Icon Series Co-Chair

jed.gates@berkshire-group.com

(415) 305-5753

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Sponsorship

The Sponsorship committee raises sufficient sponsorship revenue to support District Council activities with minimal time and effort on the part of volunteers and staff.

Dean Henry

Legacy Partners

Sponsorship Committee Chair

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Technical Assistance Panels

The Technical Assistance Panels (TAPs) committee draws from ULI San Francisco’s seasoned professional membership base to provide expert, multidisciplinary advice to public agencies, nonprofit organizations, and universities facing complex land use and real estate issues in the greater Bay Area.

Alan Talansky

EBL&S Development

TAPs Co-Chair

atalansky@ebl-s.com

(650) 796-1700

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Dana Van Galder

Polaris Pacific

TAPS Co-Chair

dvangalder@polarispacific.com

(559) 779-2421

View My Profile on LInkedIn

UrbanPlan

UrbanPlan is an academically challenging classroom-based curriculum that gives high school and university students and opportunity to discover how market and non-market forces in their community effect what can be approved, financed, built and tenanted. The UrbanPlan committee enables the success of the program by working closely with high school educators and universities, growing the volunteer base, and evaluating and improving the curriculum.

Lee Edlund

Allen Matkins

UrbanPlan Co-Chair

ledlund@allenmatkins.com

(415) 837-1515

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 

Dave Hopkins

Sares Regis Group of Northern California

UrbanPlan Co-Chair

dhopkins@srgnc.com

(650) 377-5712

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Women’s Leadership Initiative

The Women’s Leadership Initiative (WLI) was launched by ULI, nationally, in early 2012, with the mission of raising the visibility and number of women leaders in ULI and the real estate industry.  The WLI Programs committee for the San Francisco District Council delivers programs to help achieve that goal: programs that focus on leadership, that advance WLI’s ambitious objectives, and that ultimately achieve positive change in the industry. The WLI Programs Committee works with other committees within the District Council to ensure that the voices, experiences, and perspectives of women leaders are a regular part of the rich content of the programs that ULI delivers to its diverse membership.

Kathleen Burgi Sandell, WLI

Kathleen Burgi-Sandell

James Capbell Co

WLI Co-Chair

KathleenB@jamescampbell.com

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Jordan McCarthy Zaman

Woodruff-Sawyer & Co.

WLI Co-Chair

jmccarthy@wsandco.com

(415) 399-6452

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Young Leaders Group

The Young Leaders Group creates opportunities for young professionals under the age of 35 to develop skills and build relationships that will help advance their careers and foster an understanding of thoughtful development practices. Our seasoned members support and encourage the next generation of land use leaders by providing mentorship and insight into their career trajectory.

Scott Bohrer

Scott Bohrer

Browman Development

YLG Co-Chair

SBohrer@BrowmanDevelopment.com

(925) 588-2223

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Lauren Krause

Lauren Krause

Grosvenor

YLG Co-Chair

Lauren.Krause@Grosvenor.com

(415) 268-4070

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Alexandra Stoelzle

Alexandra Stoelzle

Kilroy Realty Corporation

YLG Co-Chair

astoelzle@kilroyrealty.com

View My Profile on LInkedIn