Commitee Chairs
Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs

As a member-based organization, none of our work would be possible without the support of our volunteer committees. Our committees are composed of ULI members active in the field of land use and real estate and are chaired by dedicated ULI leaders that have been appointed by staff and our board. Want to get involved? Contact our local committee chairs directly to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

Committee Chairs

Communications

The Communications committee creates awareness of ULI San Francisco, enhances membership retention and brand-identity, and communicates member benefits to our members, sponsors, and Bay Area real estate professionals and policy makers. We achieve these goals by elevating ULI’s external visibility in the press and by seeking out the best technologies to improve our email, website and blog, social media, and video communications.

Lorin-Horosz

Lorin Horosz

Polaris Pacific

Communications Co-Chair

lhorosz@polarispacific.com

(415) 268-4037

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Communications-Ron-Heckmann

Ron Heckmann

Heckmann Communications

Communications Co-Chair

ron@heckmanncommunications.com

(415) 317-2463

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Membership

The Membership committee strives to improve the quality of the ULI membership experience, improve retention, expand membership, increase membership diversity and understand the needs and wants of members.

Kimberly May

Kimberly May

Membership Co-Chair

may.kimberly@gmail.com

(415) 882-3501

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Becky-Zegar

Becky Zegar

Arup

Membership Co-Chair

Becky.Zegar@arup.com

(415) 659-4939

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Policy & Practice

The Policy & Practice committee identifies the best practices for addressing land use challenges facing the Bay Area and works with agencies and non-profits to implement pragmatic solutions. The committee serves as the umbrella for all the District Council’s policy work.

Adam Engelskirchen

Adam Engelskirchen

The Capiterra Group

Policy & Practice Co-Chair

adam@capiterragroup.com

(415) 217-1282

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Diane Oshima

Diane Oshima

Port of San Francisco

Policy & Practice Co-Chair

diane_oshima@sfport.com

(415) 274-0553

View My Profile on LInkedIn

charlie-long

Charlie Long

Charles A. Long Properties

Sustainability Co-Chair

charlesalong@gmail.com

(775 )742-9166

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Michelle Malanca

Michelle Malanca

World Green Building Council

Sustainability Co-Chair

mmalanca@worldgbc.org

Programs

The Programs committee facilitates relationship building and career advancement among ULI’s San Francisco Bay Area members through high-quality educational programs. We offer over 80 programs per year, which are developed and coordinated by our regional committees in the South Bay, East Bay, Central Valley and San Francisco.

Bryant-Sparkman

Bryant Sparkman

Century Urban

Programs Co-Chair

bsparkman@centuryurban.com

(415) 352-7240

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 
SF-Programs-Teresa-Ruiz

Teresa Ruiz, AIA, LEED BD+C

BAR Architects

Programs Co-Chair

truiz@bararch.com

(415) 293-7128

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Bob-Burke

Bob Burke

Greenheart Land Company

East Bay Programs Co-Chair

burke@greenheart.bz

View My Profile on LInkedIn
East-Bay-Sanjiv-Bhandari

Sanjiv Bhandari, AIA, FIIA

BKBC Architects

East Bay Programs Co-Chair

skb@bkbcarch.com

(925) 930-9700

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Landon Browning

Landon Browning

Lennar Urban

San Francisco Programs Co-Chair

landon.browning@lennar.com

(415) 995-4811

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 
Josh Myerberg

Josh Myerberg

Morgan Stanley

San Francisco Programs Co-Chair

joshua.myerberg@morganstanley.com

(415) 576-8964

View My Profile on LInkedIn

South-Bay-Andrew-Hudacek-2

Drew Hudacek

Sares-Regis Group of Northern California

Silicon Valley Programs Co-Chair

AHudacek@srgnc.com

(650) 377-5707

View My Profile on LInkedIn
South-Bay-Polentz-Michael

Michael Polentz

Manatt Phelps & Phillips

Silicon Valley Programs Co-Chair

MPolentz@manatt.com

(650) 812-1300

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Chris Moritz

Chris Moritz

Regency Capital Partners

Capital Markets Co-Chair

cmoritz@regencycapitalpartners.com

(415) 399-8083

View My Profile on LInkedIn
John M. Simerlein

John Simerlein

HFF, L.P.

Capital Markets Co-Chair

jsimerlein@hfflp.com

(415) 276-6947

San-Francisco-Real-Deals---Dave-Fiore

Dave Fiore

Mill Creek Residential Trust, LLC

San Francisco Real Deals Co-Chair

DFiore@MCRTRUST.COM

(415) 860-1474

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Jake Kraft bw

Jake Kraft

Bristol Group

San Francisco Real Deals Co-Chair

jkraft@bristolgroupinc.com

(415) 398-1022

View My Profile on LInkedIn

SF-Programs-Career-Development---Marcus-Amaro

Marcus Amaro

RoundHill Group

San Francisco Career Development Co-Chair

marcus.amaro@comcast.net

(415) 608-9270

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Sharon Groenendyk

Sharon Groenendyk

JPMorgan Chase Bank

San Francisco Career Development Co-Chair

sharon.groenendyk@chase.com

(415) 317-1210

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Tim Cornwell

Tim Cornwell

The Concord Group

San Francisco Hot Topics Co-Chair

tmc@theconcordgroup.com

(415) 397-5490

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Meg Spriggs

Meg Spriggs

Shorenstein Properties LLC

Emerging Trends Co-Chair

mspriggs@shorenstein.com

(415) 772-9366

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 
Josh Myerberg

Josh Myerberg

Morgan Stanley

Emerging Trends Co-Chair

joshua.myerberg@morganstanley.com

(415) 576-8964

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Jed-Gates

Jed Gates

Greystar

Icon Series Co-Chair

jgates@greystar.com

(415) 305-5753

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Sponsorship

The Sponsorship committee raises sufficient sponsorship revenue to support District Council activities with minimal time and effort on the part of volunteers and staff.

Alan-Chamorro

Alan Chamorro

Sponsorship Co-Chair

(415) 434-0175

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Connie-moore-2010-CBM---Suit

Connie Moore

Sponsorship Co-Chair

(415) 445-6523

Technical Assistance Panels

The Technical Assistance Panels (TAPs) committee draws from ULI San Francisco’s seasoned professional membership base to provide expert, multidisciplinary advice to public agencies, nonprofit organizations, and universities facing complex land use and real estate issues in the greater Bay Area.

TAPs Alan Talansky_gryscl

Alan Talansky

EBL&S Development

TAPs Co-Chair

atalansky@ebl-s.com

(650) 796-1700

View My Profile on LInkedIn

UrbanPlan

UrbanPlan is an academically challenging classroom-based curriculum that gives high school and university students and opportunity to discover how market and non-market forces in their community effect what can be approved, financed, built and tenanted. The UrbanPlan committee enables the success of the program by working closely with high school educators and universities, growing the volunteer base, and evaluating and improving the curriculum.

Lynette Dias

Lynette Dias

Urban Planning Partners

UrbanPlan Co-Chair

ldias@up-partners.com

(510) 206-4456

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Lee Edlund

Lee Edlund

Allen Matkins

UrbanPlan Co-Chair

ledlund@allenmatkins.com

(415) 837-1515

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Women’s Leadership Initiative

The Women’s Leadership Initiative (WLI) was launched by ULI, nationally, in early 2012, with the mission of raising the visibility and number of women leaders in ULI and the real estate industry.  The WLI Programs committee for the San Francisco District Council delivers programs to help achieve that goal: programs that focus on leadership, that advance WLI’s ambitious objectives, and that ultimately achieve positive change in the industry. The WLI Programs Committee works with other committees within the District Council to ensure that the voices, experiences, and perspectives of women leaders are a regular part of the rich content of the programs that ULI delivers to its diverse membership.

corie edwards

Corie A. Edwards

Vogle Meredith Burke LLP

WLI Co-Chair

c.a.e@me.com

(415) 398-0200

View My Profile on LInkedIn
Jordan McCarthy

Jordan McCarthy

Marsh

WLI Co-Chair

Jordan.McCarthy@marsh.com

(415) 743-8678

View My Profile on LInkedIn

Young Leaders Group

The Young Leaders Group creates opportunities for young professionals under the age of 35 to develop skills and build relationships that will help advance their careers and foster an understanding of thoughtful development practices. Our seasoned members support and encourage the next generation of land use leaders by providing mentorship and insight into their career trajectory.

YLG Nevena Vidic

Nevena Vujic

Prudential

YLG Co-Chair

Nevena.Vujic@prudential.com

(415) 291-5083

View My Profile on LInkedIn
 
Scott-Zengel

Scott Zengel

Signature Development Group

YLG Co-Chair

szengel@signaturedevelopment.com

(510) 251-9278

View My Profile on LInkedIn